Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

New to this site-Immigration to canada Info

New to this site-Immigration to canada Info

Old Jan 1st 2015, 5:41 am
Forum Regular

telgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond reputetelgar32 has a reputation beyond repute
Default New to this site-Immigration to canada Info

Hi,
My name is Tanya.
I have lived and worked in the UK all my life but now me and my husband are looking at immigrating to Canada to live and work over there. I am a registered staff nurse in the UK with a degree in clinical nursing and 11 years experience. My husband is a marine engineer and a HGV driver. Has anyone completed this process before? Any information on how long the process takes, where to start and how much is cost will be very much appreciated. We are not sure whether to complete the paperwork ourselves or employ an immigration Lawyer?
Are there any nurses around who know exactly what is required to register and practice as a nurse in Canada?
I have heard of a new system called the Express Entry? Has anyone tried this?
Thanks Tanya
Old Jan 1st 2015, 6:11 am
Bon Vivant

Simon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond repute