Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

New to forum....and feeling helpless

New to forum....and feeling helpless

Old Sep 29th 2004, 11:31 am
Forum Regular

Dijana is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation New to forum....and feeling helpless

Hello everyone. This is my first time on this forum - although I have been reading you all for a while.

This is my story. I got married on May 20th of this year to a Croatian citizen, but a permanent resident of Germany. I am a Canadian citizen, born and raised here (27 years). We sent our applications to Mississauga on June 10th (that's when they received the papers) and sent them off to Berlin on June 30th.

Since then, we haven't heard a thing. I'm sure you all know how frustrating it is, waiting for your loved one - and I never thought I would be this upset - but lately - it's been very irritating. I tried the e-client approximately 2 months ago - and the status showed in process. Now I know that e-client is very unreliable, but it's the only thing that is keeping me sane right now. I have tried to check the status about 101 times since then, and cannot log in. I don't know why. Does someone know what is up with this?

What are the current waiting times for Berlin? Has anyone had experience with them?

I also have another question in regards to entering Canada while awaiting PR. My husband has a multiple entry visa that is valid until December 31st 2004. Since we got married in Europe, my parents are throwing a reception for about 600 guests in Canada in November. My fear :scared: is that they will turn him away - which would literally make me insane.

I guess all I'm looking for is someone to reassure me that everything will be alright - even it being through this forum.

Thanks for listening.
Old Sep 29th 2004, 12:14 pm

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: New to forum....and feeling helpless