Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

moving countries after medical request

moving countries after medical request

Old Dec 9th 2004, 5:44 am
  #1  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: Doha, Qatar
Posts: 790
Majj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really nice
Default moving countries after medical request

If you receive the request to undertake medicals, does the CHC carry out a set of background checks for that country all over again? Also will you have to provide police certificates in addition if you stay their for more than 6 months?

Thanks

Majj

Last edited by Majj; Dec 9th 2004 at 5:47 am.
Majj is offline  
Old Dec 9th 2004, 7:11 am
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 102
netkit is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: moving countries after medical request

Originally Posted by Majj
If you receive the request to undertake medicals, does the CHC carry out a set of background checks for that country all over again? Also will you have to provide police certificates in addition if you stay their for more than 6 months?

Thanks

Majj
If u mentions ur movement to anoter country then over all answer is "YES".
i did my medicals in Pakistan after that i moved to saudiarabia. it was my bad luck that embassy then closed in pakistan after 911 and in a hold position cause of new immigration laws. all this effect me for 2 1/2 years more.
netkit is offline  
Old Dec 9th 2004, 10:31 pm
  #3  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: Doha, Qatar
Posts: 790
Majj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really niceMajj is just really nice
Default Re: moving countries after medical request

Originally Posted by netkit
If u mentions ur movement to anoter country then over all answer is "YES".
i did my medicals in Pakistan after that i moved to saudiarabia. it was my bad luck that embassy then closed in pakistan after 911 and in a hold position cause of new immigration laws. all this effect me for 2 1/2 years more.
So even after medical request, and doing medicals, they will start background checks all over again?
Majj is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.