Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Moving to Canada with a UK law degree

Moving to Canada with a UK law degree

Old Aug 28th 2015, 1:38 pm
Just Joined

zigglr is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Canada with a UK law degree

Hi,

I am currently studying a Law degree in the UK, and I would like to permanently immigrate to Canada once I graduate. Is this easy to do, and how does the process work?

Also, would I be more likely to move to Canada permanently if I transfer to a Canadian university and finish my degree there?

Thanks
Old Aug 28th 2015, 2:43 pm
BE Forum Addict

Shirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Canada with a UK law degree

So you changed your mind about the U.S.?
http://britishexpats.com/forum/us-im.../#post11735562

Read the wiki, use the "come to Canada" tool on the CIC website, read, think, digest, come back if you have specific questions.

Good luck.
Old Aug 28th 2015, 3:41 pm
I need a walk

Stinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond reputeStinkypup has a reputation beyond repute

Weirdly playing the field without doing any background reading..... What are you up to zigglr?