Moving to Calgary

Old Mar 28th 2007, 2:14 pm
Just Joined

Darren M is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Calgary

Hi,

I am hoping to move to Calgary with my wife and 3 year old daughter. At present we have not submitted out application as we are still researching our move. we are finding it all a bit scary but from reading some posts on this site are starting to get more excited about the whole thing. At present I've submitted a couple of free online assessments, although doing it myself I score 69 possibly 71.

Does anyone have any advice regards using an immigration consultant and also and rough idea of the cost to use one?

Finally I have a BEng (Hons) Degree in Electrical & Electronic Engineering do you think there will be any qualification transfer issues?

Thanks
Darren
Old Mar 28th 2007, 3:29 pm
Just Joined

jrbenny is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Moving to Calgary

A lot of professionals and tradespeople get to Canada only to find their qualification is not recognised in canada and can't get a job because they have no canadian experience.Do your homework beforehand.
Old Mar 28th 2007, 3:58 pm
BE Enthusiast

NikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant futureNikkiNu has a brilliant future

Hi
Lots of people on this forum have used an agent - I'm sure some of them will reply to you. We didn't, but if we were going to I would have gone to Andrew Miller.
Good luck.
Nik
Old Mar 28th 2007, 8:11 pm
Happy as a pig in treacle