Mortgage Amounts

Old Jul 21st 2005, 1:37 pm
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 32
boracay is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Mortgage Amounts

In the Statement of Net Worth Form there is a space where you need to indicate how much your properties are mortgaged for. Does this have to be the exact amount ? Do we need to get a certification from the bank on this ?
boracay is offline  
Old Jul 21st 2005, 2:23 pm
  #2  
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 8,984
Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Mortgage Amounts

Are you applying in Business class? If this is the case then yes, you need to provide formal valuation of property and statement from bank or lender indication how much mortgage you owe.

Originally Posted by boracay
In the Statement of Net Worth Form there is a space where you need to indicate how much your properties are mortgaged for. Does this have to be the exact amount ? Do we need to get a certification from the bank on this ?
Andrew Miller is offline  
Old Jul 21st 2005, 2:29 pm
  #3  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 32
boracay is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Mortgage Amounts

Originally Posted by Andrew Miller
Are you applying in Business class? If this is the case then yes, you need to provide formal valuation of property and statement from bank or lender indication how much mortgage you owe.
No, we're just applying as skilled workers. But the requirement to provide for the mortgage amount appears in the visa-specific form in our country. However, none of the forms/guidelines/checklist indicates that there has to be a supporting certification from the bank to verify the stated amount. Should we still get ?
boracay is offline  
Old Jul 21st 2005, 3:12 pm
  #4  
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 8,984
Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Mortgage Amounts

It would be a good idea.

Originally Posted by boracay
No, we're just applying as skilled workers. But the requirement to provide for the mortgage amount appears in the visa-specific form in our country. However, none of the forms/guidelines/checklist indicates that there has to be a supporting certification from the bank to verify the stated amount. Should we still get ?
Andrew Miller is offline  
Old Jul 21st 2005, 8:12 pm
  #5  
little snowy owl
 
Alberta_Rose's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 6,921
Alberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond reputeAlberta_Rose has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Mortgage Amounts

Originally Posted by boracay
No, we're just applying as skilled workers. But the requirement to provide for the mortgage amount appears in the visa-specific form in our country. However, none of the forms/guidelines/checklist indicates that there has to be a supporting certification from the bank to verify the stated amount. Should we still get ?
We sent a photocopy of our last mortgage statement as it was very recent and showed we were still paying and how much was outstanding. (London CHC skilled worker applicant)
Alberta_Rose is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.