Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Migrating to Canada, Need Help to get started

Migrating to Canada, Need Help to get started

Old Feb 15th 2012, 9:01 am
Forum Regular

Oppyddrum is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Emigrating to Canada, Need Help to get started

Hi

I am looking into migrating to canada and i was wondering where to start from.
i know there is a list of occupations that qualify to apply for permanent residence; i am an Electrical Engineer with about 3years experience in Australia. Is Electrical Engineering on the list? do i have to be sponsored by a "state"?

The CIC website is a bit confusing with regards to the kind of information i think i need. please help!

i am happy to answer any questions to clarify my situation.

Thanks!

Last edited by Oppyddrum; Feb 15th 2012 at 9:22 am. Reason: error
Old Feb 15th 2012, 9:15 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Former Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Migrating to Canada, Need Help to get started

You can use the Wiki button at the top or search threads.

http://britishexpats.com/wiki/THE_LIST-Canada

p.s Dont people emigrate whereas birds migrate lol.
Old Feb 15th 2012, 9:21 am
Forum Regular

Thanks for the link!

lol @ ur point about migrating vs emigrating. Duly noted.

thanks again!
Old Feb 15th 2012, 10:40 am