Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Medical results have been received. How long left until complete.

Medical results have been received. How long left until complete.

Old Jul 22nd 2013, 7:49 am
Just Joined

RobR273 is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Medical results have been received. How long left until complete.

Hi All.....

I'm just after some information. Im a Newbie, so bare with me.

I applied for a outland PR spousal visa. ( my canadian girlfriend sponsor'd me, common law) It was mailed in jan 2013. Since early February it has said on my ECAS that application has been received, but also medical results have been received.

I did find this a little strange, as it was super quick. As yet have not heard anything since. Im living in Toronto at the moment as a visitor. I left Canada in April for a vaca. Even coming back in to Canada, the border guard said it shouldn't be to much longer. has anyone been in the same situation with there application, and have any idea how long the remainder of the process will take?

Regards.

B
Old Jul 22nd 2013, 8:36 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Medical results have been received. How long left until complete.

Which visa office did you apply under? London is taking approx. 8-10 months at the moment (for second stage).

When was your gf approved as a sponsor?
Old Jul 22nd 2013, 9:43 am
Just Joined

I applied through the London visa office.