mbrophy

Old Oct 23rd 2014, 9:31 pm
Just Joined

mbrophy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default mbrophy

Hi everyone am new to the site just registered. I am a industrial installation electrician with also maintenance and PLC experience in petrochemical and oil industry i am 29 years old and am desperate to emigrate to Canada. I have sent my CV to every job possible hoping for the offer of 1 years work but as yet have not heard anything. My partner is suggesting we pay a consultancy agency but im hesitant can any 1 give me any advice or guidelines or should i be applying for work permits etc before a job offer thanks.
Old Oct 23rd 2014, 9:44 pm
Just Joined

xshuttyx is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: mbrophy

Originally Posted by mbrophy
Hi everyone am new to the site just registered. I am a industrial installation electrician with also maintenance and PLC experience in petrochemical and oil industry i am 29 years old and am desperate to emigrate to Canada. I have sent my CV to every job possible hoping for the offer of 1 years work but as yet have not heard anything. My partner is suggesting we pay a consultancy agency but im hesitant can any 1 give me any advice or guidelines or should i be applying for work permits etc before a job offer thanks.
I'm no expert on the matter but my general mindset is that employers will rarely entertain a CV unless your in the country or due to arrive there shortly as they will be sent tons of prospective CV's from people abroad who never actually make the trip.

You have 2 options currently from what I have gathered.

Express Entry (The new immigration start from 2015) - Express Entry

International Experience Canada - Travel and Work in Canada | Temporary Work Visa For Work Holidays in Canada for Students and Youth | International Experience Canada

Note: The IEC 1 year work permits are released at the beginning of each year and give you period of a year to work in Canada

===========