Landed

Old Aug 31st 2005, 1:33 am
Guinness is good for you.

Airseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud ofAirseir has much to be proud of
Default Landed

Well here I am a landed Permanent resident. Landed on 4 bought a car on 6 August moved into rental apartment 10 August and now got most things I need for basic living. The first three weeks have been pretty hectic so have not had the luxury of time to log in here until tonight. But here I am and my wife Joins me on Sunday just in time for Labour day so we can spend some time together.

Th final stage at the airport was fairly straight forward - about half hour queing and 15min doing the paperwork and I was on my way to colect my luggage and dog then off to pick up the rental car and a pleasant drive to hope thinking - YIPEE it is all over.
Old Aug 31st 2005, 1:55 am
Premium Member

Tiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of lightTiaribbon is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Landed

I am so thrilled for you!!! Enjoy your new life.
Old Aug 31st 2005, 4:07 am
Forum Regular

ImmSeeker is an unknown quantity at this point

Congratulations ! I am also planning to land in Oct. What all documents did they check at the airport.

Originally Posted by Airseir