Just starting out. Help.

Old Sep 6th 2015, 8:15 pm
Just Joined

Chippyodave is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Just starting out. Help.

Good morning everyone.

For a while now my wife and I have been planning on leaving the uk and Canada is our preferred destination. With extensive research and from reading the threads on BE.
I am 36 and a carpenter with nvq level 2. I have extensive experience in both first and second fix work (15 years).
To be honest the whole process is a bit confusing. I keep reading conflicting information regarding qualification recognition in Canada.
My wife has been working in finance for the past 4 years, with some post secondary qualifications. And I am currently undertaking a bsc in construction management.
Under the FSW program I understand that my experience will be recognised but not sure if my nvq will?
In short, based on others experience are me and my wife (2kids) likely to be accepted? British Columbia is where we want to go.
Many thanks in advance.
Old Sep 6th 2015, 8:31 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Just starting out. Help.

Hi, and welcome to BE.

Unfortunately, without knowing a lot more about you, none of us can say whether or not you'd be accepted.

You need to first make sure that your wife scores 67 or more, and if so then she would qualify as a Federal Skilled Worker - Six selection factors – Federal skilled workers