immigration representatives

Old Sep 8th 2004, 4:44 am
Just Joined

nicky & paul is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile immigration representatives

Hi everyone
I'm new to this, so pleased to meet you all!
My husband and I are applying for immigration to Canada from the UK and have calculated our points at 72 on the CIC website. We are thinking of applying direct but before we do so, I would like to find out what the advantages of using a representative are if any, and are they very expensive.
Cheers
Old Sep 8th 2004, 6:00 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: immigration representatives

Representatives cannot speed up the process - but well experienced immigration practitioner will assure that your application package with all supporting documents is perfectly prepared, that all evidence is 100% conclusive, that all case specific questions and doubts processing officer may have are fully addressed up front without leaving any margin for interpretation or further questions and requests for additional evidence. A single doubt or question not propeply and conclusivelly addressed in the application package may trigger interview request or at least request for additional information - this may add extra 6 to 12+ months to processing time.

Remember that application kits and instructions regardless how detailed are only generic, providing basic instructions for generic cases, they are not case specific and simply cannot provide info how to deal with individual circumstances, what doubts and questions may be raised by such, etc.

Experienced immigration practitioner authorized to represent you will be able to tailor your package to your specific circumstances and prevent delays caused by missing info or evidence.

Only members of CSIC or Law Society in Canada can represent you for a fee - and only Canadian citizens and PR can be authorized to represent you, so hire a representative based in Canada.