Immigration with police caution

Old Aug 14th 2010, 11:41 pm
Just Joined

bd85uk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Immigration with police caution

Hello everyone

Just introducing myself quickly, my names Ben, im a 25 truck driver from London and i've been looking at this forum and the other one for the past two years but this is my first post now because i've seen all the info on here but cant find an answer to my current problem.

Last year I had an interview with a canadian trucking company but got told I didn't have enough experience. The thing is I've wanted to go to Canada since that time so was told in the interview to get a bit more experience which I have done over the past year so I looking at applying again.

The thing is, since the interview last year I got into a drunken fight and got two cautions. one for coomon assault and one for assaulting a constable, both which I now dispute but thought it was best at the time when I accepted them. Now I know they are spent straight away over here but I was wondering where I stand with Canadian immigration. Would it be fine to be in Canada but the problem be crossing the border into America?

I have searched the forum before and there seems to be a lot of conflicting information, especially recently.

I have posted this on the trucking forum too but if anyone can help me with the legal side of it then I would be grateful.

Thanks

Ben

Last edited by bd85uk; Aug 14th 2010 at 11:44 pm. Reason: Spelling
Old Aug 16th 2010, 12:37 am
Just Joined

Default Re: Immigration with police caution

Any idea's anyone? Please? The only reason i have bumped this thread is because i've sort of put my life on hold at the moment because of this situation. I'd really be grateful for any help and advice. Thanks.
Old Aug 16th 2010, 12:48 am
BE Enthusiast