Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Immigration confusion - Mr. Miller please help.

Immigration confusion - Mr. Miller please help.

Old Jul 9th 2007, 1:41 am
Just Joined

tosin is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Immigration confusion - Mr. Miller please help.

Dear Mr Miller,

I have a little problem with my immigration visa application package and I was hoping you could direct into the right direction. Ok so here goes, I did an internship at a research center during my undergraduate years and after I graduated they offered me a job. I took the job letter and applied for a work permit while I was still in Canada. However, I had not received any pay yet because it would have been illegal for me to get it. While this was going on, I was applying to medical schools in another country. It so happens that I got accepted and left soon after. Now I have received a letter from the immigration department stating that my interview has been waived. I need to send them my medical files and a letter from the current employer ( which would be that research center). They also need proof for pay. I don't have either. I can get a letter form the research center but I cannot have the pay stubs because I never got paid. What should I do? should I write them a letter telling them that I am at that research center no more and can provide a letter from my current school telling them that I am currently enrolled in medical school. Or should I arrange for a letter from the research center? Please advise.
Thank you.
Old Jul 9th 2007, 4:04 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Immigration confusion - Mr. Miller please help.