IEC to work permit

Old Jan 31st 2019, 9:04 pm
Just Joined

Cyclone27 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IEC to work permit

Hi guys, im hoping someone can help or give advice on my situation.
So I'm on an IEC visa currently which runs out in May. I have applied to AINP for a provincial nomination and I believe I have a strong application. The problem is they haven't started assessing my application yet. I sent it in December and they are currently only working on applications from October.
I'm not sure they will get to my application before my visa runs out so I'm looking for a plan B. I have enough money to support me on a visitors visa but then if I'm not working then I'm pretty sure my application won't be viable any longer.
I've been told an LMIA might be the best way forward.
I talked with my employer today and he said he's willing to help me with an LMIA application if necessary but he reckons it will be fruitless. I work in the restaurant industry as a manager and he thinks that they wouldn't issue an LMIA because there would be Canadians available to do my job, albeit possibly not as qualified. I am seeing a lawyer tomorrow that might be able to help but I'm hoping to get some advice from here or any suggestions that would help.
Old Jan 31st 2019, 9:44 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: IEC to work permit