I think I qualify as Freelance?

Old Feb 22nd 2010, 9:51 am
Just Joined

Azatlou is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile I think I qualify as Freelance?

Hello, this is new for me so here goes...

I am a graphic designer and my husband is an editor/writer. We have been freelancing for 10+ years and believe that we qualify under the 'Cultural activities' section as freelance artisans.

Is there anybody out there that has experience of this application process. We will be applying in London though we now live in France.

We actually have a 'hobby Farm' in France (we breed alpacas!) but don't sell anything commercially so that route is not an option though that is exactly what we want to do in Canada.

Many thanks
Old Feb 22nd 2010, 1:29 pm
BE Enthusiast

manitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of lightmanitobain is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: I think I qualify as Freelance?

Hi .. I don't know much about freelancing and I don't know where you plan to go in this marvelous country..but out of curiousity look up www.immigratemanitoba.com ..in the business section there is a specific one for farmers. I can't seem to remember, that you have to show income made..thought it was education and/or experience (and of course funding)

cheers
Old Feb 22nd 2010, 11:23 pm
SUPER MODERATOR