Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

I know this question has been asked before but ....

I know this question has been asked before but ....

Old Feb 14th 2012, 8:57 pm
Forum Regular

Karen1203 has a spectacular aura aboutKaren1203 has a spectacular aura aboutKaren1203 has a spectacular aura about
Default I know this question has been asked before but ....

Really sorry - I have searched here, and I am dumb, didn't understand some of the terminology and this has caused a major argument in my house (my husband is Canadian and I am British, he is insistent that just to go shopping in the US I don't need anything other than my passport and PR card - I am not so sure that the PR card counts for anything on the US border) The office is closed now - can anyone give me a straightforward answer? I am a Permanent Resident of Canada and I am British (English) Citizen with a standard EU Passport. We are planning on going on a shopping trip across the Queenston/Lewiston Bridge this weekend if we haven't got divorced by then - do I require anything other than my passport/PR card i.e. do I need an ETSA? Thanks in advance!!!

Last edited by Karen1203; Feb 14th 2012 at 9:02 pm. Reason: changed Lewisham to Lewiston!!!
Old Feb 14th 2012, 9:17 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Former Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I know this question has been asked before but ....