I have no idea where to start!

Old Jan 24th 2010, 2:17 am
Just Joined

neil_uk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I have no idea where to start!

I'm beginning to think that moving to Canada is going to remain just a dream the more information i read the more baffled I get, and the more it sound unfeasible.

I'm self employed and run a home based web design and computer support/repairs business, which I have been doing for 12yrs. The downside is that my only qualifications are a few GSCEs, and a level I and II in Information Technology. I am currently studying towards a diploma in natural sciences.

On the positive side, I do have around 130k to take over there (mostly in property). And also my girlfriend has a nephew who is a permanent resident living there, who is also willing to allow us to stay for a few months on his property.

I just don’t know what to do! Are there any visas that I could be accepted for? Do I continue with my further education, or try to find another job….. I’m just going round in circles – my head is a mess!

I’ve set myself a 3yr period (I’ll then be 40yrs old) to realize this dream. Sorry for venting!
Old Jan 24th 2010, 2:23 am
BE Forum Addict

Location: Near Colchester, Essex hoping to go to Port Moody, BC
singingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to beholdsingingringingtree is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: I have no idea where to start!

Have a read through this:

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/index.asp
Old Jan 24th 2010, 6:02 am
Happy