Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

I got a good score on the assessment, but I have some questions - pls help.

I got a good score on the assessment, but I have some questions - pls help.

Old Jul 10th 2007, 9:31 am
Just Joined

Barebear is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile I got a good score on the assessment, but I have some questions - pls help.

Hi folks.

I have a few questions but I'll not bore anyone with a long story.

My girlfriend and I want to move to Canada, possibly Nova Scotia. We live in Scotland, been living together for over 4 years.

I have an BSc Open from the Open University made up of a Mechanical Engineering HNC plus a Design and Innovation Diploma and a couple of related credits. My girlfriend has only got a couple of Highers from school.

I have worked as a School Technician (Tech Dept) for 10 years. My girlfriend has worked in catering and pubs for 10 years.

I am 32, GF is 26.

We have no Jobs lined up.

I got 72 on the self assessment.

I have a few questions I hope you may be able to help with.

I filled in the eligibility form on immigration.ca after responding to an advertisement ( http://www.fish4.co.uk/iad/jobs/adve...&tot=44&page=2 ) They replied and said they could get me and my girlfriend into Canada, with jobs for a fee of £3795 for the Fast Track program. I can post the email if required. How do these services work? Is this OK? Would I have to pay normal fees for immigration, work permits, etc. on top?

How long would we have to wait before we got a mortgage?

Is the Open Uni qualification accepted in Canada?

I do have more to ask, but I think that's enough to get started.

Thanks in advance.

BB

Old Jul 10th 2007, 11:38 am

bazzz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I got a good score on the assessment, but I have some questions - pls help.