Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

How important are A-level certificates?

How important are A-level certificates?

Old Feb 8th 2006, 10:28 pm
Forum Regular

twinmum has a brilliant futuretwinmum has a brilliant futuretwinmum has a brilliant futuretwinmum has a brilliant futuretwinmum has a brilliant futuretwinmum has a brilliant future
Default How important are A-level certificates?

We are in the process of filling out our skilled worker forms, with my husband as the principal applicant. The only points that I will contribute are from my level of education. I have my degree certificate and transcript but don't have any of my a-level certificates. I got in touch with my old college and was quoted £70-90 per a-level certificate, if I wanted to get copies and for one of my exams they don't even have a record of my result. It just seems like such a lot of cash with all of the other things that we have paid for - and we haven't even applied yet!

Surely my degree supercedes my a-levels so are they really that important? Would a letter from my college confirming that I attended there for 2 years be good enough? Obviously I don't want to ruin our chances by leaving something out but just wondered how important you thought they were.
Old Feb 8th 2006, 10:41 pm
BE Enthusiast

stuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nicestuartm is just really nice
Default Re: How important are A-level certificates?

If they ask for it (which they do) send it ! Harsh but fair, my wife has to do the same

Good luck. Stu
Old Feb 8th 2006, 11:23 pm
Pinko lentil-hugger