French/Irish couple

Old Oct 21st 2008, 10:00 am
Forum Regular

FrancoisDublin will become famous soon enough
Default French/Irish couple

Hi there,

Hope you are all fine, immigrants , canadian residents or dreamers out there.

I would like some opinions about our profiles.

Me and my gf are EU citizens (we live in Dublin, Ireland) and we are seriously thinking about applying for Permanent Residency and moving to Canada,1 or 2 years down the road.

She has a PHD in European History and is drawing historical maps for a public publishing company, I am a customer service trainer/Team Leader for a online poker company, specialized in the North-American market (offices here in Dub and in Vancouver).

I am 30, she is 25. We plan to have 40-50K Euros saved when we move.

I will obtain a Diploma in Coaching from Dublin Business Scholl next February, and intend to develop into this career path and will pass as well my IELTS sometimes early next year.

I am fully fluent in French (native language) and English, and my gf speaks English, French (upper intermediate) and Russian (nearly fluent). We both already went through the process of relocating and living outisde our home countries for several years. Me in perticular, as I left France three years ago, and so far I have adapted very well to my new surroundings.

We think we could count on 40-50K Euros when we'll move (if we move )

Now I know you must have a lot of people writing the same thing, and I'm no exeption, but what do you think of our profiles, given the few infos I wrote above?

I already visited Canada before and we will visit again next year, certainly Ottawa hich seems like a good mix to us (big but not too big, not far away from Toronto or Montreal, "bilingual"?). In terms of Canadian Culture, does the fact that I follow the CFL and football in general (go Alouettes! is considered a plus?