French exams for CSQ

Old Dec 8th 2011, 3:12 pm
Just Joined

Sarah77 will become famous soon enough
Default French exams for CSQ

Hi

I am trying to decide which French test to do. I have a degree in French, am a French teacher and am fairly fluent so I thought C1 would be the best option. It looks tough though! Am tempted to do the TEFaQ instead then at least I can either get a B2 or C1 depending on my mark. What are people's experiences with these?
Also, do you get more points for C1 than B2 or do you get full points for both?

Thanks for any help!
Old Dec 8th 2011, 10:40 pm
is awesome

catpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud ofcatpea33 has much to be proud of
Default Re: French exams for CSQ

Originally Posted by Sarah77
I am trying to decide which French test to do. I have a degree in French, am a French teacher and am fairly fluent so I thought C1 would be the best option. It looks tough though! Am tempted to do the TEFaQ instead then at least I can either get a B2 or C1 depending on my mark. What are people's experiences with these?
Also, do you get more points for C1 than B2 or do you get full points for both?
I think with the immigration cut-offs B2 is intermediate (along with B1) and C1 is advanced and therefore attracts more points but I'm not 100% certain. There's quite a few documents out there comparing the various exams with immigration requirements so might be worth trying to find one of them.