A few Questions about FSW

Old Sep 27th 2010, 5:41 pm
Just Joined

Mr.Joseph is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile A few Questions about FSW

Hi guys

Good afternoon, I'm new to this forum, now I have a few questions about the FSW.
First let me simply introduce myself, I was a student at Seneca college Visual Effect for TV and Film which is an 8 months program, I graduated on September 2009, and started my first job on November 2009, and kept working until February 10th, after 20days break on March 2010, I started my current work and my contract is due to January 2011, so I'm thinking about applying FSW for PR in this upcoming December, I already have the LMO and now I am just waiting for Work Permit.
So my question 1 is "If I have a LMO, then I get a one year WP, can I get the 10 points of Arranged Employment for FSW ?",
question 2 is "What if my company will not expend my contract, will my applaction be refused ? (most of visual effect jobs are based on Project, so it's always very short, like 3 months or 6 months which is really bad for international student to keep working in this industry, I am lucky to get job at my current company which is the biggest visual effects company in Toronto, and they helped me to get the LMO, but I'm not sure if I can get a expendison after this contract. )
question 3 is "Can I go back home (out of Canada) during the FWS processing ?"
question 4 is "I heard most FSW take longer then 1 year, if my work permit is expired at that time, what shall I do?"

cheers! any help will be most welcome!

Joseph
Old Sep 27th 2010, 7:11 pm
Island life at last