Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Federal Skilled Worker Class - Question - URGENT

Federal Skilled Worker Class - Question - URGENT

Old Jan 18th 2010, 8:46 am
Just Joined

ganesh_g81 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Federal Skilled Worker Class - Question - URGENT

Hi All,
I am an electrical and electronics engineer (NOC # 2133) completing my Ph.D July 2010. I would like to apply to Canadian immigration under Federal Skilled worker class. I have one year of work experience in 2133 code.

I am not sure if it broadly be classified as Computer and Information systems Manager 0213. Can I apply using the 0213 code for my background?

or Do I have to have experience in one of the 38 listed occupations to apply under FSW category?

Please let me know.

Thanks.
Old Jan 18th 2010, 8:56 am
Sidecar Falcon

DigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond reputeDigitalGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Federal Skilled Worker Class - Question - URGENT

Originally Posted by ganesh_g81

or Do I have to have experience in one of the 38 listed occupations to apply under FSW category?
Yes.
Old Jan 18th 2010, 10:56 pm
BE Forum Addict