Federal Skilled Worker

Old Feb 19th 2011, 8:09 am
Just Joined

lenam is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Federal Skilled Worker

Hello to you all,
this is my first time contacting you all. I have been following the various threads and would like to say a big thank-you for taking the time to share your experiences

Heres the bit about me, I am a UK senior probation officer wanting to immigrate to Canada. I have the DipSW qualification that enables me to work as a Social Worker in England a . I undersatnd that Canada needs more Social Workers and you can get a Visa without a Job offer? Thats what I thought until I did the screen assessment on the CIS site . The result being I am eligable to apply under the federal skilled Worker route but I will need a job offer first . CIS have said their employment dept will get in touch with regarding jobs.
Has anybody else had a similar expereince or words of wisdom for me about applying via this route to Canada:confused

Thanks for reading
Old Feb 19th 2011, 6:25 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Federal Skilled Worker

Originally Posted by lenam
Thats what I thought until I did the screen assessment on the CIS site . The result being I am eligable to apply under the federal skilled Worker route but I will need a job offer first . CIS have said their employment dept will get in touch with regarding jobs.