Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Old May 28th 2012, 6:59 pm
  #1  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: glasgow
Posts: 326
alcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nice
Default Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Are applicants given a UCI number for all previous failed applications?

As per intructional guide.

"Indicate your Universal Client Identification number (UCI) or Client Identification number (Client ID), if known (8-digit number). Otherwise, leave it blank. If this is your first application with CIC you will not have a UCI or a Client ID"


If you have had 2 previous applications in the past, are you required to put two numbers down on form?...

We only have one ( from our first failed application)
So where do we find the second one? - it is not on the covering letter from cic when our 2nd package was sent back to us

Last edited by alcat2010; May 28th 2012 at 7:07 pm.
alcat2010 is offline  
Old May 28th 2012, 7:50 pm
  #2  
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
PMM's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 9,708
PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Hi


Originally Posted by alcat2010
Are applicants given a UCI number for all previous failed applications?

As per intructional guide.

"Indicate your Universal Client Identification number (UCI) or Client Identification number (Client ID), if known (8-digit number). Otherwise, leave it blank. If this is your first application with CIC you will not have a UCI or a Client ID"


If you have had 2 previous applications in the past, are you required to put two numbers down on form?...

We only have one ( from our first failed application)
So where do we find the second one? - it is not on the covering letter from cic when our 2nd package was sent back to us
1. You only get one. So the first UCI or Client ID is the only one you will ever have.
PMM is offline  
Old May 28th 2012, 8:07 pm
  #3  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: glasgow
Posts: 326
alcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nice
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Originally Posted by PMM
Hi




1. You only get one. So the first UCI or Client ID is the only one you will ever have.
Oh, ok. Thats great thanks for the info.
alcat2010 is offline  
Old May 29th 2012, 12:57 pm
  #4  
Forum Regular
 
Duckman's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 127
Duckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really nice
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Originally Posted by PMM
You only get one. So the first UCI or Client ID is the only one you will ever have.
Unless they screw up.. I have two. Despite me mentioning my study authorisation from the 1990s when I applied for the working holiday, they gave me a new one.

It hasn't been too much of a problem thankfully..
Duckman is offline  
Old May 29th 2012, 3:54 pm
  #5  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: glasgow
Posts: 326
alcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nice
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Originally Posted by Duckman
Unless they screw up.. I have two. Despite me mentioning my study authorisation from the 1990s when I applied for the working holiday, they gave me a new one.

It hasn't been too much of a problem thankfully..
CIC screw up?... never!
alcat2010 is offline  
Old May 29th 2012, 4:09 pm
  #6  
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 4,483
Jim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Quote: Unless they screw up.. I have two. Despite me mentioning my study authorisation from the 1990s when I applied for the working holiday, they gave me a new one.

It hasn't been too much of a problem thankfully..

Do you have two different UCIs or an old file number and a new UCI? The file numbers have different formats from the UCI.
Jim Humphries is offline  
Old May 29th 2012, 6:55 pm
  #7  
Forum Regular
 
Duckman's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 127
Duckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really nice
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Originally Posted by Jim Humphries
Quote: Unless they screw up.. I have two. Despite me mentioning my study authorisation from the 1990s when I applied for the working holiday, they gave me a new one.

It hasn't been too much of a problem thankfully..

Do you have two different UCIs or an old file number and a new UCI? The file numbers have different formats from the UCI.
Two UCIs.. the original one from 1998/1999, and then a new one from 2009 - I had no idea there was a different UCI used until they mentioned it while issuing my initial WP in 2009, but they shrugged their shoulders and rolled their eyes - but the two WPs (2009, 2011) and the COPR from 2012 all use the new UCI, so hopefully problem sorted now
Duckman is offline  
Old May 29th 2012, 7:45 pm
  #8  
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 4,483
Jim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

You are mistaken. Prior to the introduction of the UCI last year each case had its own file number as its reference. Now all types of application use the same UCI as their reference and the USI is issued once, to the person and not the case. Now stop all this snarkiness about CIC errors! They make enough as it is without inventing new ones.
Jim Humphries is offline  
Old May 29th 2012, 10:04 pm
  #9  
Forum Regular
 
Duckman's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 127
Duckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really niceDuckman is just really nice
Default Re: Fed skilled worker. UCI Number..

Hah, yes, they do a good job, don't worry, I'm just going on what the Immigration Officer said - that I have two client IDs.
Duckman is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.