Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

express entry or regular immigration

express entry or regular immigration

Old Oct 18th 2015, 1:27 am
Just Joined

kuljit33 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default express entry or regular immigration

hello all, i want to immigrate to canada. i am a executive chef in uk. i see a lot of job vacancies in canada. would it be quicker to go via the express entry pool or regular entry to move to canada?
many thanks for all your help in advance
Old Oct 18th 2015, 4:07 am

Aviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: express entry or regular immigration

Originally Posted by kuljit33
hello all, i want to immigrate to canada. i am a executive chef in uk. i see a lot of job vacancies in canada. would it be quicker to go via the express entry pool or regular entry to move to canada?
many thanks for all your help in advance
What do you consider as 'regular entry'?

EE is where most folks go for PR, other options (of many) include finding a job and the employer applying for you to come as a temp worker.

A lot would also depend on how sought after you are as a chef. If you need the employer more than they need you, you may need to get a certificate. If you are a world renowned chef they may be fighting over you.

This may be of help.
http://www.welcomebc.ca/welcome_bc/m...uides/chef.pdf
Old Oct 18th 2015, 5:04 am
Just Joined

kuljit33 is an unknown quantity at this point

regular entry would mean immigrating the longer route.