Wikiposts

Express Entry questions

Old Sep 8th 2018, 10:29 pm
Just Joined

Cheese Lady is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Express Entry questions

Hi, this is my first time posting anything so apologies if I should have started my own thread.
I am going to apply for Canadian immigration via Express Entry and include my fiancé in my application. Does he need to take the language test as well or just me as the principal applicant?
Many thanks.
Old Sep 8th 2018, 10:48 pm
Knight of Constantinople

G0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond reputeG0ldie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Language tests

Originally Posted by Cheese Lady
Hi, this is my first time posting anything so apologies if I should have started my own thread.
I am going to apply for Canadian immigration via Express Entry and include my fiancé in my application. Does he need to take the language test as well or just me as the principal applicant?
Many thanks.
If your fiance takes the test also it will boost your points.

Use the CRS tool to calculate what points you are currently on and how you can improve the total.
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...d/crs-tool.asp

Current draws in Express Entry are around the 440 mark so you will that or higher to get an invitation.
The last draw you can find here:
https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration...tions.html#fn1

Have a look around the government website and see what is best for you.

Last edited by G0ldie; Sep 8th 2018 at 10:49 pm. Reason: added link
Old Sep 8th 2018, 11:35 pm
Just Joined

Thank you so much for the quick reply. Very helpful and very much appreciated.
Old Sep 9th 2018, 12:19 am
Knight of Constantinople