Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Ex Military - Overseas Police Checks

Ex Military - Overseas Police Checks

Old Aug 4th 2010, 1:18 pm
Forum Regular

Location: Lincoln United Kingdom but hope to settle in Kamloops B.C
diablorouge is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Ex Military - Overseas Police Checks

As an ex soldier I have had to apply to Germany and Cyprus as well as the UK for Police certificates. Does anyone have any idea how long replies may take to come from these sources please?
We already have all our other documentation ready to go to London, University transcripts etc so its just a matter of waiting for the police stuff.
Any ideas of time scales for reply gratefully received.

Thanks Guys.
Old Aug 4th 2010, 3:31 pm
Forum Regular

joepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond reputejoepublic has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Ex Military - Overseas Police Checks

Germany only takes about a week
Old Aug 4th 2010, 4:07 pm
Forum Regular

Thanks Joe
I was expecting the German check to be completed quickest, their legendary efficiency and all that, its the Cypriot and UK ones that worry me the most.
Anyone have any info on either of these?
Old Aug 4th 2010, 8:16 pm
Forum Regular

quietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nicequietgiroth is just really nice