Evaem's questions re: NS PNP

Old May 23rd 2012, 6:13 pm
Just Joined

evaem is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Evaem's questions re: NS PNP

Hey everyone !

I'm a new member here and don't know where I should post my question. I hope it's a right thread.
I hope you guys can guide me in this .. I would like to go through the NS Community Identified Stream, BUT ... There are some things stopping me from doing it.
I've been here for almost 2 years , came to Nova Scotia as a visitor when I was 20 years old - after I graduated high school. I have made so many friends here that are willing to write a letter of support for me - they are my close friends, my neighbours,even their kids
I would like to open up a company here in Halifax, with future chances for hiring others. I'm a face and body artist - the story starts from my neighbours kids who one day asked me to paint their faces with their little paints - then after a couple of months I've seen someone doing it using professional paints .. I've done some research and ordered my first set - since then I fell in love with my paints and face and body painting became my passion.
My friends after seeing my work told me to apply as an artist and stay in Canada - the problem is ... The Self-Employed program doesn't allow me to apply from within Canada and it spends a loooooong time I'm staying here with a family friend who is willing to continue providing my accommodation and meals - so waiting time could have not been a problem. Anyway ....