Education Question

Old Aug 6th 2018, 3:05 pm
Forum Regular

amycakes is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Education Question

Hi,

I’m currently in the EE pool with 420 points with my husband.

I thought my points may have been higher as I over-estimates my education!

I’ve been routing around the CIC website and came across the ECA comparison tables.

I have a 3 year degree plus 2 University Post Grad Certificates, which WES have stated are not complete qualifications, so I haven’t used them for points.

However, I’ve just seen on the CIC website that I would get the higher points if I have a Three Year Certificate plus a University Certificate as per the photo.

Whats general opinion on this? I don’t know who can verify if this is where I’m sitting education wise.

Many thanks again for your help.
Amy
Old Aug 6th 2018, 3:08 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Education Question

Why have WES said they're not complete qualifications? Did you finish them and get the qualification? What subjects were they in, were they definitely academic and not vocational or professional?

It would only be an extra 7 or 8 points (depending on if you have a spouse or not), so not sure it's worth reapplying but if you're sure they should count as a valid diploma then it may be wroth taking it up with WES and seeing if you get anywhere.
Old Aug 6th 2018, 3:18 pm
Forum Regular

Thanks for the reply!