ECA Required for Experience PNP?

Old Aug 24th 2015, 9:48 am
Forum Regular

expor83 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ECA Required for Experience PNP?

Hi,
I'm currently going through getting papers in order for an Experience Entry PNP within Nova Scotia, one of the items is an ECA for educational certificates. I never went to university but instead self taught and learned through other jobs my skills (programming / web development etc).

I'm unsure if the education certificates are a requirement for Experience PNP application, as the job itself does not have education requirements. I've been working in Canada now for just over a year (and working for the same company around 3 years prior to that in the UK) I got my current 2 year work permit based on an intra-company transfer.

I did GCSE's (which would be from around the age of 15-16) then A levels (from around the ages of 17-18) the certificates from any of those I'd need to re-request from the school if they're still able to provide them, but don't want to go to that effort if they're not specifically needed for what I'm applying through. Especially as I've never used any GCSE or A Level results for any job I've had since leaving school.

The reason I ask is because http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...assessment.asp states it is only needed if I'm going through FSWP or need points
Any thoughts on this would be really appreciated.

Last edited by expor83; Aug 24th 2015 at 10:03 am.
Old Aug 24th 2015, 6:19 pm
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ECA Required for Experience PNP?