Wikiposts

Does U.S. education help

Old Dec 24th 2004, 5:54 am
Forum Regular

marhaba is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Does U.S. education help

Hi readers,

I have a Bachelors in Economics and an MBA from universities in the USA. Not ivy leagues I hasten to add! Is IELTS however still required? Does this education impress favourably on my PR application

I recently received AOR after applying as a skilled worker. Indian citizen married working in the UAE.

Any comments are welcome.
Old Dec 24th 2004, 7:29 am
ABW
No driving taxi as 11/06

ABW is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Does U.S. education help

You are just another Joe among many other Joes who posses MBA, PHD, or MS from the states in the eye of CIC. However, in my opinion you are ahead of me. I only have BS from the states and I haven't received my AOR.

Originally Posted by marhaba
Hi readers,
I have a Bachelors in Economics and an MBA from universities in the USA. Not ivy leagues I hasten to add! Is IELTS however still required? Does this education impress favourably on my PR application
I recently received AOR after applying as a skilled worker. Indian citizen married working in the UAE.
Old Dec 25th 2004, 2:35 pm
Forum Regular

Sumatra is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by ABW
You are just another Joe among many other Joes who posses MBA, PHD, or MS from the states in the eye of CIC. However, in my opinion you are ahead of me. I only have BS from the states and I haven't received my AOR.

""many joes with phd"!?
I really wonder how many joes with PhD from US are there?
Old Dec 25th 2004, 2:59 pm
ABW
No driving taxi as 11/06

Wink Re: Does U.S. education help

There is a boatload of Joes with PHD in the states. When I took my IELTS early last year, I met about 45 PHDs lined up to immigrate to Canada (mostly H-1B holders). 1 day IELTS in 1 site = 45 PHDs. Do the math for any other site!!!

Originally Posted by Sumatra
""many joes with phd"!?