Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Different degree and Work experience

Different degree and Work experience

Old Jun 17th 2010, 6:50 pm
Just Joined

ea2010 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Different degree and Work experience

Hi All,

I am reall happy joining you in this informative and great community.

We (I, my wife and my little baby) want to emigrate to Canada through Skilled Worker Class but I am a little confused here.

I am 27 years old and a Medical Doctor but unfortunately due to some problems (leaving my home country, transferring my school,....) I don't have any experience in that feild to be eligible for SW. But from when I was in high school I was interested in Computer and IT. I have about 7 years experience in IT ( worked for some companies, even in IT section of my university and got paid for works I did for them,.....).

I just wanted to ask if I can apply with this situation (different degree and experience).

I am sorry if this is already posted but I couldn't find anything.

We will appreciate any advice and help.

Thank you for your time for reading my post and helping us.

E A
Old Jun 17th 2010, 7:12 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Different degree and Work experience