Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

CSQ - Quebec Application - Employment References

CSQ - Quebec Application - Employment References

Old Aug 24th 2009, 2:42 pm
Forum Regular

halftheworldaway is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: CSQ - Quebec Application - Employment References

Originally Posted by sasi
Thank you so much Neilt for your answer, yes that helps. But I was thinking I have been a full-time student for the past 5 years so student has been my principal activity and I probably won't have much experience as a nurse when I'll be ready to apply. Of course I have worked here and there as student, so I guess my question is If I did provide maybe 2 reference letters from 2 past employers would that be ok? and not provide all of them? (some places i only worked like 1 month, some other places I was a temp for a couple of weeks, so really can't get to all of them).
I think as long as you show you've made an effort to get as many of your references as possible in your application and provide an explanation for any gaps I think you should be fine, but that's just my opinion others with more experience of the system may have a better idea of what is acceptable.

I would concentrate on getting references for the Companies that you've worked for more than 6 months.

Best of luck.
Old Aug 24th 2009, 11:54 pm
Just Joined

sasi is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by neilt
I think as long as you show you've made an effort to get as many of your references as possible in your application and provide an explanation for any gaps I think you should be fine, but that's just my opinion others with more experience of the system may have a better idea of what is acceptable.

I would concentrate on getting references for the Companies that you've worked for more than 6 months.

Best of luck.