Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

A couple of point scoring questions.

A couple of point scoring questions.

Old Nov 19th 2009, 10:17 am
Just Joined

marcelxl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A couple of point scoring questions.

Apologies if these have been asked before!

We are currently starting the process and before we send off our application proper we would like the following just clarifying if poss.

I am an apprentice trained Carpenter with a Level 2 (2yr) NVQ city & guilds with now 18 yrs carpentry experience. I went to school from 4yrs old to 16 and then straight to college for the NVQ. Does this qualify for "Obtained a two-year diploma, trade certificate or apprenticeship and completed at least 14 years of full-time or full-time equivalent studies"? on the skilled worker online self assessment, as there does not appear to be any other options that seem to adequately cover the "2 year diploma"

Also I can get by with limited basic french but would this need to be proven and to what extent would I be tested if I put basic in the speaking and listening?

Many thanks in advance

Marc
Old Nov 19th 2009, 10:32 am
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A couple of point scoring questions.

Hi

Originally Posted by marcelxl

We are currently starting the process and before we send off our application proper we would like the following just clarifying if poss.