Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Confusion around Certificate of Qualification (NOC7271)

Confusion around Certificate of Qualification (NOC7271)

Old Jan 24th 2020, 11:23 pm
Just Joined

Richnzj19 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Confusion around Certificate of Qualification (NOC7271)

Hi! Been searching across all sites and still not clear. I'm a fully qualified carpenter from New Zealand with 15+ years
experience. Have been living in the UK for the past 5 years, self employed as a carpenter and roofer, qualifications were recognised as NVQ Level III.
Looking at BC as an option to immigrate, thereforeI reached out to ITA and they advised to challenge. Once I challenge, will I receive a Certificate of Qualification or do I still need to sit an exam? I don't think I need Red Seal but do they mean Red Seal exam when they talk about the exam? Once I have challenged, can I then select "yes" for Certificate in the eligibility tool? My understanding is that unless I am eligible through the tool and receive a number, I wont be able to create a profile. Apologies for the lengthy post but somewhat confused. Thanks for your help and for running this forum!
Old Jan 25th 2020, 5:23 am
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Confusion around Certificate of Qualification (NOC7271)

Originally Posted by Richnzj19
Hi! Been searching across all sites and still not clear. I'm a fully qualified carpenter from New Zealand with 15+ years