Changing Employers, still on TWP

Old Mar 13th 2011, 6:49 am
Forum Regular

petepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond reputepetepete99 has a reputation beyond repute
Question Changing Employers, still on TWP

Hi, It's been a while since I posted on here, hopefully some of you guys can help.

I currently in Montreal on a 2 year TWP which expires this August. I am looking for new jobs in Toronto as I work in sales and there just aren't enough English-speaking opportunities here. I will eventually apply for PR, but I won't be able to do that until after August and will prob take another 6 months after that to get it all done, and I'm looking for something sooner rather than later.

I have had a number of great conversations with recruiters in Toronto for some big software companies.

Could any of you comment on your experiences of changing employers and therefore getting new LMOs, TWPs etc? How hard is it? How long does it typically take? Have there been any changes to the process recently?

I'm happy for people to point me in the direction of similar threads, I just find it hard to search for the topic.

All help greatly appreciated!
Old Mar 14th 2011, 1:13 am
JGK
BE Enthusiast

JGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond reputeJGK has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Changing Employers, still on TWP