carpentry supervisor, contractor

Old Jun 6th 2012, 8:40 pm
Forum Regular

fatpantsss is an unknown quantity at this point
Default carpentry supervisor, contractor

hi i am a qualified carpenter to nvq2 standard, i was wondering what evidence you have to give, as regards being a supervisor or contractor? or do they even ask?
i haven't had much experience as a supervisor, although i was some years ago supervising some polish workers, but was not my specific title, also firm went into administration in the recession.
can i claim under this contractor thing , as i was self employed a few times and worked as a sole trader, also lots of cis work on sites,

all your help is much appreciated.
Old Jun 6th 2012, 10:12 pm
Eager Beaver!

umpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond reputeumpalumpa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: carpentry supervisor, contractor

Originally Posted by fatpantsss
hi i am a qualified carpenter to nvq2 standard, i was wondering what evidence you have to give, as regards being a supervisor or contractor? or do they even ask?
i haven't had much experience as a supervisor, although i was some years ago supervising some polish workers, but was not my specific title, also firm went into administration in the recession.
can i claim under this contractor thing , as i was self employed a few times and worked as a sole trader, also lots of cis work on sites,

Hello again my friend