Canadian Wife

Old Jan 15th 2012, 8:20 pm
Just Joined

PeterSales is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Canadian Wife

Hi

My wife and I currently live in England. She is Canadian and I am English.

We plan to move back to Canada after spending 3 years in England. I a, applying for a spousal visa and have read your fantastic wiki but still have a few questions of anyone would be kind enough to help out.

Once we apply for the spousal sponsorship will I then be able to work in Canada providing it is approved or do I also have to apply for a working visa?

Because we have been living in England neither of us have a job to return to or arranged yet and plan to start working once we arrive. Her parents have said they can help us financially if necessary. Will we need to show proof of money?

I am a teacher and have some savings but not a vast amount. Will I need to show proof of savings ?

I have also read that she must be able to support me for three years, how would she prove this or is it something her parents can help out with?

Sorry for all the questions, if anyone can clear it up for me or point me in the right direction I would be very very grateful.

Thanks
Old Jan 16th 2012, 5:23 am

Jim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond reputeJim Humphries has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Canadian Wife