Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

In Canada on Work Permit - question about visa for US visits

In Canada on Work Permit - question about visa for US visits

Old Jul 19th 2005, 3:15 am

g_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud ofg_is_for_canada has much to be proud of
Default In Canada on Work Permit - question about visa for US visits

Hi,

I'm about to go to Vancouver from Britain on a (hopefully) 3 year work permit and would like to spend some leisure time in Seattle. Furthermore I'm a pilot and would like to be able to fly from Canada to US without being arrested each time I land.

What kind of visa would I need to last me several years (preferably) which would allow me to enter the US as a tourist without having to fill out a bunch of paperwork each time?

Thanks

Paul
Old Jul 19th 2005, 3:53 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: In Canada on Work Permit - question about visa for US visits

It depends from your nationality. And you should ask in US immigration forum.

Originally Posted by g_is_for_canada
Hi,

I'm about to go to Vancouver from Britain on a (hopefully) 3 year work permit and would like to spend some leisure time in Seattle. Furthermore I'm a pilot and would like to be able to fly from Canada to US without being arrested each time I land.

What kind of visa would I need to last me several years (preferably) which would allow me to enter the US as a tourist without having to fill out a bunch of paperwork each time?

Thanks

Paul
Old Jul 19th 2005, 3:56 am