Can I have implied status?

Old Feb 2nd 2015, 4:10 am
Just Joined

DaveJLow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Can I have implied status?

Hi

I'm new to all of this so bare with me, I have searched the site to for info.

Im currently in Canada on the IEC visa, I have applied for spousal sponsorship with my fiancé and have also applied for a work permit, obviously the time frame to receive these is a long way off and my visa expires at the end of march. Am I entitled to Implied status or is it seen as a new application with it being from the IEC to Work Permit.

Thanks All
Old Feb 2nd 2015, 4:15 am
BE Forum Addict

ChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond reputeChrisBan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Can I have implied status?

Originally Posted by DaveJLow
Hi

Im currently in Canada on the IEC visa, I have applied for spousal sponsorship with my fiancé and have also applied for a work permit, obviously the time frame to receive these is a long way off and my visa expires at the end of march. Am I entitled to Implied status or is it seen as a new application with it being from the IEC to Work Permit.

Thanks All
http://britishexpats.com/forum/immig...us-iec-815262/
Old Feb 2nd 2015, 4:25 am
Just Joined

Thanks just found this too.
Old Feb 2nd 2015, 4:40 am
Just Joined

I have thoroughly read this and spoken to call centre agents. Still confused as they are telling me that because I have applied in Canada I can have implied status. Think I wont take the risk though.

Has anyone been through this lately?
Old Feb 2nd 2015, 4:47 am
BE Forum Addict