Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

can i emigrate to canada with a uk criminal record

can i emigrate to canada with a uk criminal record

Old Jun 24th 2012, 5:44 pm
Just Joined

weegaz23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default can i emigrate to canada with a uk criminal record

hi im looking for help to move to canada. myself, wife and 2 children from the uk are looking to move to canada for a fresh start.

i am a truck driver in the uk for 10 years now and would be looking to continue that career in canada. i havent got a job in place in canada and myself and wife would be looking for a job once we moved over there.

10 years ago i was convicted of driving under the influence of alchol. i was giving a 14 month band from driving and a £230 fine. i have no other convictions.

i have had all sorts of answers. some saying no and some yes. i am looking for someone that can give me a straight answer.. the embussy wouldnt give me a straight yes or no answer about my questions.

my questions are...

1. would my criminal conviction affect us emigrating to canada??

2. would my conviction affect my job oppertunities?

i would be very grateful for any advise or answers..
Thanks
Old Jun 24th 2012, 5:58 pm
BE Enthusiast

scribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of lightscribe123 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: can i emigrate to canada with a uk criminal record