Wikiposts

Can I apply from US right away

Old Dec 10th 2005, 10:46 pm
Forum Regular

Canadaproject has a brilliant futureCanadaproject has a brilliant futureCanadaproject has a brilliant futureCanadaproject has a brilliant futureCanadaproject has a brilliant futureCanadaproject has a brilliant future
Default Can I apply from US right away

I have recently entered US on H1B visa (stay permitted till 2008)
I am an Indian national and before coming to US i took my ielts
results are out.

Listening 9
Reading 8.5
Writing 8
Speaking 8

Personally I am shocked to see my score. I wasnt expecting this high.

I have a masters degree from US and about 3 years in work experience, so I
am qualified I belive.
Can I apply right away for cic immigratioin at buffalo or wait for 1 year to apply.

It says to apply at Buffalo you need to be admitted to the country for a period more than 1 year.

Since my I94 document says stay till 2008, I belive I can apply right away at Bufalo. I dont need to stay inside US for 1 year before I can apply.
Is that correct?

Feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Old Dec 11th 2005, 12:19 am
BE Enthusiast

Reghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to allReghuraj is a name known to all
Default Re: Can I apply from US right away

Originally Posted by Canadaproject
I have recently entered US on H1B visa (stay permitted till 2008)
I am an Indian national and before coming to US i took my ielts
results are out.

Listening 9
Reading 8.5
Writing 8
Speaking 8

Personally I am shocked to see my score. I wasnt expecting this high.

I have a masters degree from US and about 3 years in work experience, so I
am qualified I belive.