Can Any 1 Help??

Old May 30th 2011, 9:54 pm
Just Joined

Paulmac is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Can Any 1 Help??

H

Hi ,
I am seriously considering moving to canada with my partner and 1 year old son toronto or burlington but have no idea what it involves and bit worried about schools ect for my son and jobs i am a heating engineer/plumber and my partner is a dental nurse is there a demand for this sort of thing there ? or would we be better off somewere else has any 1 had problems with visas and anything else you need to get started

any help to get us on our way to our new life would be so so greatfull i am 30 and my partner is 26 thankyou.
Old May 30th 2011, 9:56 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Can Any 1 Help??

Hello again,

As I mentioned before, your best bet is to start reading the Wiki (on blue bar at top of page). Firstly, to figure out your best visa option - there are over 50 routes to a visa available, and only you will know which will suit you. And secondly, for info on stuff like schooling etc.

Don't fix on a location just yet, in case you need a job offer to get a visa (if so, you'll just have to go wherever you can find work from an employer prepared to sponsor you). Unless there is a reason you have chosen Toronto, family perhaps? In which case, they may be a bonus to you for immigration as well.