BTEC Level 3 - ECA - Pls help

Old Oct 10th 2017, 3:30 am
Just Joined

hishamx87 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default BTEC Level 3 - ECA - Pls help

Hi,

Can anyone please advise whether I can claim points for two or more degree or diplomas if I have a btec level 3 and bachelors in business administration?

ECA for Bachelors is already in place from IQAS stating it equivalen to 4 years bachelors degree but I haven't yet applied for the BTEC level 3 (planning to send them to CES) as I am not sure if its worth a shot.

If anyone has gone through the same experience and was successful in getting the application through their advise will be really helpful

Thanks in advance
Old Oct 10th 2017, 6:29 am
Just Joined

Ashley_03 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: BTEC Level 3 - ECA - Pls help

When I did this step, I asked my immigration lawyer if it was worth getting anything other than my degree translated, they replied with I only needed my highest level of education.

...afaik this is because with BTEC's etc it is assumed you would have them in order to get onto a degree course.
Old Oct 10th 2017, 6:38 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Ashley_03
When I did this step, I asked my immigration lawyer if it was worth getting anything other than my degree translated, they replied with I only needed my highest level of education.

...afaik this is because with BTEC's etc it is assumed you would have them in order to get onto a degree course.
I was told by some people that by getting BTEC evaluated separately I can get additional points on top of my bachelors degree by choosing two or more degree option.

Now i am confused if that's possible or not.
Old Oct 10th 2017, 9:43 am
Forum Regular