Best Route to PR???

Old Jun 30th 2009, 9:39 am
Forum Regular

snowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant futuresnowman365 has a brilliant future
Default Best Route to PR???

Dear Forum,

I hope you are well! It's been a while since I've been on here! Loving Vancouver and Canada so far...so...

I am interested in becoming a Permanent Resident of Canada. I am from the UK and am currently in Vancouver on a 1 year Working Holiday Visa. I arrived in Canada on 27th January 2009.

I am 31 years old and have been to University for 3 years in the UK, where I studied Environmental Management and gained a Higher National Diploma. I have 10 years of work experience in the UK, 5 years of which was working for Local Government.

I am living with my girlfriend, who is a Canadian Citizen from Montreal. We have been together for 2 and a half years.

I am currently working temporarily as a Gardener over the summer in Vancouver, and have been offered a Sponsorship Visa to work next winter (2009 - 2010) as a Snowboard Instructor.

As I understand it, Snowboard Instructors are eligible for LMO's / PNP's - is this correct?

What are my options for becoming a Permanent Resident?

If you could get back to me and let me know that would be very much appreciated!

Thanking you!

Richard.
Old Jun 30th 2009, 10:05 am
BE Enthusiast

raymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to allraymasa is a name known to all
Default Re: Best Route to PR???

You have multiple options. Depending on what suits you best. You may want to visit CIC website for more informaton:
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/index.asp