Best place to start

Old Apr 23rd 2005, 2:05 pm
weehaggis

Default Best place to start

Hi there

Very new to this and have managed to search as much info as possible.

I am a Gas Engineer here in Scotland and would appreciate any advice, information on where to start with this whole process.

Would you advise to use an agent or not??? How long is the process?? Would you say if I got an offer of employment go for a work visa or not??

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Old Apr 23rd 2005, 2:07 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Best place to start

Hi

Originally Posted by weehaggis
Hi there

Very new to this and have managed to search as much info as possible.

I am a Gas Engineer here in Scotland and would appreciate any advice, information on where to start with this whole process.

Would you advise to use an agent or not??? How long is the process?? Would you say if I got an offer of employment go for a work visa or not??

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks
You start at www.cic.gc.ca it contains pretty well every you need including processing times.

PMM
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 2:25 pm
weehaggis

Thanks alot. We have enough points so time to start the process.

Cheers

Old Apr 23rd 2005, 2:30 pm
Premium Member