Background check How long?

Old Nov 4th 2004, 5:29 am
Just Joined

popz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Background check How long?

Hello Experts,
I filed my papers in New Delhi in Jan 2001. I recieved my interview waiver and medicals in June 2004. I completed medicals on July 7th. I submitted my passport to CHC in September as requested by my consultants (I dont know whether they recieved the PP request). I worked as a Marine Engineer in a U.K. based company. But I have stayed in U.K. only once for 9 days in 1993 for my exams. I always sail in the ship and visit all countries but never stay outside ship. CIC requested for PCC from U.K. which is not applicable to me. So I sent an explanation letter. Now they are doing their own security check. Thats what I heard from my consultants. How long will it take for my background checks to complete and get my visa and landing papers. My e-client status is still showing in Progress.

Thankyou in Advance,

Regards

Popz
Old Nov 4th 2004, 6:00 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Background check How long?

Hi

Originally Posted by popz
Hello Experts,