Atlantic Province AIPP

Old Sep 15th 2019, 3:28 pm
Forum Regular

Ajk1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Atlantic Province AIPP

Hi all,

Does anyone have any experience or knowledge of the Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program (AIPP)? I am a UK qualified Social Worker with a MA in Social Work. Some of the social work agencies I have looked at are in this program however I hear that it is a lengthy process especially if you are not already there - we are currently still living in the UK. We plan to go to Nova Scotia, Halifax.

Also, my husband is a truck driver and does anyone know the opportunities for HGV drivers?

Many thanks all!
Old Sep 15th 2019, 7:49 pm
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Atlantic Province AIPP

Originally Posted by Ajk1

Hi all,

Does anyone have any experience or knowledge of the Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program (AIPP)? I am a UK qualified Social Worker with a MA in Social Work. Some of the social work agencies I have looked at are in this program however I hear that it is a lengthy process especially if you are not already there - we are currently still living in the UK. We plan to go to Nova Scotia, Halifax.

Also, my husband is a truck driver and does anyone know the opportunities for HGV drivers?

Many thanks all!
Hello and welcome to BE!

First thing to look into would be how to get your credentials assessed and CASW / Provincial Certification - Social Worker is a regulated profession - as far as I am aware without certification in Canada you wouldn't be allowed to work.

These links should help